Last Updated on January 24, 2022

Nominations and Elections Committee 2022

With the start of the new year comes the forming of the Nominating & Elections Committee and its efforts to find new candidates for the Residents’ Council. Council members serve for three-year terms on a rolling basis. Seven members will retire at the end of August and need to be replaced with qualified candidates. The committee tries to recruit twice that number in order to give all residents a choice and to be able to fill unexpected vacancies that arise during the year. As the committee does its soliciting, please be open to a call and consider serving on this very worthwhile task that lets us residents have a voice in making Charlestown the best possible place to live in this stage of our lives. If you have any ideas as to who would make a good candidate, please contact a committee member. For their contact information, please check the Resident Directory on My Erickson or by checking the Bulletin Boards or printed Resident Directory.

This year’s committee consists of the following fellow residents and everyone will be happy to hear from you:

John Yoder, Chair
Patricia Payne
Anna Marie Ciarrocchi
Joan Green
Pat Kasuda
Diane Lyons
Sherry Stewart
Wendel Thompson
Hope Tillman